Shop Online!

Tournament Info

Past Champions

Nieman-Trophy.JPG2019 Champion:  Joaquin Neimann
No winner of The Greenbrier Classic/A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier had ever held the lead after any round, but that changed in 2019 when 54-hole leader Joquin Niemann fired a final-round 64 to finish at 21-under and claim a six-stroke victory. It was the largest margin of victory in tournament history, and the 20-year-old became the PGA TOUR’s first winner from Chile. Niemann’s 259 total is was one stroke shy of the tournament record of 258 set by Stuart Appleby in 2010.


Final 1 2 3 4 Total
-21 65 62 68 64 259

Na-Web-(1).jpg2018 Champion:  Kevin Na
Kevin Na entered the final round of The 2018 A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier one shot behind third-round co-leaders Harold Varner III and Kelly Kraft, but Na's final round took away much of the drama that usually comes with a Sunday on The Old White TPC.  Na continued the tradition of come-up-from-behind leaders to win at The Greenbrier, carding birdies on five of the first nine holes to open up a four-stroke lead by the time he made the turn.  Two more birdies down the stretch helped him pull away from the field for a five-stroke victory, the largest in the tournament's history.  The victory marked Na's second on the PGA TOUR and the first since 2011.

Final 1 2 3 4 Total
-19 69 63 65 64 261

2017 Champion:  Xander Schauffele
Xander Schauffele entered the final round of The 2017 Greenbrier Classic three shots behind third-round leader Sebastian Munoz, but by the time he reached the 18th tee, the San Diego, California, native was tied for the lead and hunting for his first PGA TOUR victory. His tee shot on the rare Par 3 finishing hole on The Old White TPC Course, landed 3 feet from the hole. Schauffele tapped in for birdie and took the outright lead. When Robert Streb, playing in the final pairing, failed to match Schauffele's birdie on the Home hole, the 23-year-old rookie claimed the Springhouse Trophy and the spot in the Open Championship that came with The Greenbrier Classic title.
 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-14 64  69  66  67  266

2016:  Record rainfall and devastating flooding in West Virginia on June 23, 2016 caused the cancellation of The 2016 Greenbrier Classic.

Danny Lee, 2015 Greenbrier Classic Champion

2015 Champion: Danny Lee
Danny Lee emerged from a dramatic four-person playoff to claim his first PGA TOUR victory. The South Korean-born New Zealander played his way into the sudden death playoff with a final round 3-under-par 67. Lee and David Hearn then birdied the first playoff hole to eliminate Robert Streb and Kevin Kisner, who both missed the green on the par 3, 18th hole. Lee then two-putted the second playoff hole, the par 5, 17th, to seal the victory after a bogey by Hearn. 
“All I can say is wow,” Lee said. “I finally did it.”

 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-13  63   69   68   67  267

Ángel Cabrera, 2014 Greenbrier Classic Champion2014 Champion: Ángel Cabrera
Ángel Cabrera made his first appearance at The Greenbrier Classic and ended up winning for the first time since the 2009 Masters with a final round score of 64. Nestled in the Alleghany Mountains, The Old White TPC, which he blistered for a winning total of 16 under, reminded Cabrera of the Sierras Chicas, or the "little mountains," back home in Cordoba where he learned the game.

 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-16  68   68   64   64  264

Jonas Blixt, 2013 Greenbrier Classic Champion2013 Champion: Jonas Blixt
As a kid growing up in Sweden, Jonas Blixt decided to concentrate on golf instead of his beloved hockey; good thing. Blixt battled a tough field and nightfall for a come-from-behind win on The Old White TPC to secure his second PGA TOUR victory. Decked out in colors to make any Swede proud, Blixt finished the week ranked first in putting, using this skill to overtake third round leader, and Va Tech alum, Johnson Wagner.

 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-13  66   67   67   67  267

Ted Potter, Jr., 2012 Greenbrier Classic Champion2012 Champion: Ted Potter, Jr.

The 2012 Greenbrier Classic once again kept fans pinned to their seats with a sudden death playoff for the second year in a row. With threatening weather advancing, Ted Potter, Jr and Troy Kelly tied at -16, returned to the tee of #18 for the tie-breaker. After both gentlemen halved the first two playoff holes, rookie Potter birdied the 3rd playoff hole for his first win on the PGA TOUR.


 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-16  69   67   64   64  264

Scott Stallings, 2011 Greenbrier Classic Champion2011 Champion: Scott Stallings
"Obviously, it's a day I'll never forget." - Scott Stallings

The 2011 Greenbrier Classic came to a close with a nail-biting one-hole playoff between Bob Estes, Bill Hass and Scott Stallings. Stallings won with a birdie on 18 and finished with an overall score of 69. This is Scott's first win on the PGA TOUR and an invitation to play in the 2012 Masters.

 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-10  70   65   66   69  270

Stuart Appleby, 2010 Greenbrier Classic Champion2010 Champion: Stuart Appleby
Stuart Appleby hit golf's magic number shooting a 59 to win the inaugural Greenbrier Classic, becoming the 5th PGA TOUR player in history to reach this number. Appleby had nine birdies and an eagle in his round on the Old White course, with the winning birdies on the final three holes with putts of under 15 feet, earning him the $1.08 million winner's check.

 Final    1     2     3     4     Total  
-22  66   68   65   59  258